Meet the blogger – blog hop

319 DJP10253

When I heard that on Dec. 18th some bloggers were going to share more about themselves I thought it would be a good idea to join them. You too can join us and put a face to the name.

All you have to do is share a picture of yourself:

IMG_1286

And answer some questions:

1. Other than blogging, what are three things you do that bring you joy?
-I love spending time with my hubby and dogs. During the weekends I look forward our afternoon walks. We try to go at least 3 miles per day. I also love to travel and this year we traveled with the Snowieners to L.A., Seattle and to a few towns here in Alaska.

2. What drives you nuts about your pets?
-TeKeela and Bailey are going through this phase were they bark non-stop and want to be let out whenever they hear the doorbell, a dog barking, when they hear children laugh or cry. All of these could be real situations or the TV.

3. What melts your heart?
-Everything else(besides barking) melts my heart. I love when I see them play with each other, see how much they enjoy going on walks, and when they beg for belly rubs and affection.

I would also like to share that English is not my first language and Alaska has been my home for the past 6 years. We are currently looking for our next destination. So stay tuned, we might need to change the our name to “sand-wieners” 🙂

Thank you for following and for all your comments. It is great to find people all over the world who are willing to share their love for their pets.

26 Responses to “Meet the blogger – blog hop”

  1. thatjenk

    Lol! Sand-wieners! Wherever you may go, I look forward to the photos!
    Also love your family portrait – adorable!

  2. Rachael

    Really nice to meet you! Can’t wait to read more of your blog 🙂

  3. Pup fan

    Hehe… the Sand-wieners!

    Thanks for joining us on the hop – I loved reading your answers and seeing the blogger behind this awesome blog. 🙂

  4. Kelley

    So what is your first language? Inquiring minds want to know.

  5. Wag The Dog UK

    Really nice to meet you and I can’t wait to hear where you’ll be next!

  6. Emily @ Adventures of a Dog Mom

    I didn’t know English wasn’t your first language… you learn something every day! And, I’m curious where you’ll move to next!

  7. Roxy the Traveling Dog

    Great answers, it’s nice to learn a little more about you.

  8. hutchagoodlife

    Whee are impressed that English isn’t your first language. Our hooman isn’t good at languages!

    Nacho, Noah, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    • snowieners

      Thanks. I think you guys have a language of your own going on. 🙂 it was fun reading about you too.

  9. OhMyShihTzu

    What a great pic!! It’s so nice to see the face behind the dogs 🙂 thanks for sharing

    • snowieners

      Thanks! Nice to meet you too. This was such a fun blog hop.

  10. Roberta

    So nice to meet you. I follow you but don’t often comment. I dream of Alaska or going back to Montana.

    • snowieners

      Nice to meet you, Roberta. I never been to Montana maybe some day 🙂

  11. M. K. Clinton

    It’s nice to read about you. Our daughter just moved from La. to Alaska. Big change in climate! How do your Snowieners get out in the deep snow?

    • snowieners

      They love the snow. We take them out frequently and got used to it. We are very cautious though. We time our walks during the ‘warmest’ time of the day, cover them with water resistant jackets and carry them if they get too cold. Hope your Daughter is enjoying Alaska. It’s a big change, but usually grows on people within a year!

  12. Jessica Rhae (@YDWWYW)

    I am glad you joined the hop and feel lucky that I got to meet you guys this summer. I can’t wait to see where you move next.

    • snowieners

      We loved meeting you too. Hopefully we’ll get to do it again in 2014.

  13. writetowag

    Great to meet you, beautiful family pic!!!! Hope your day is pawesome !!!!

  14. susancwillett

    Nice to meet you and your snow-weiners (or sandweiners). Barking at TV sounds can be a bit annoying. A few years ago, there was a TV commercial that had a cat meow in it. And Every. Single. Time. it was on, my dogs would go bonkers.

  15. Julie

    Love the name of your blog! Your pups are too cute 🙂 Thanks for joining in – it’s great to meet you!

  16. bringingupbella

    Thank you for joining the hop and introducing yourself! Your pups are adorable and I love your family photo!

    Bella reacts to noises whether they are real or televised (or imagined!) as well. I don’t mind her being the security system for real ‘threats’ but it can be a little frustrating when she barks at the doorbell on the television. Takes us forever to convince her there’s no one there. 🙂

  17. Jodi

    I love the name Snow Weiners!! They are just adorable and I love the picture of you with legs crossed and one little pup tucked in.

    Thanks so much for joining the blog hop, it’s been great fun!!

Leave a Reply

