Give me a break!

20130416-082744.jpg

Here is TeKeela in her new little back pack. Sometimes, she would need a little break when we go hiking. I know she needs a break when she starts slowing down. I normally check her paws for ice balls and give her a treat for some energy. Unfortunately, if we just stop to rest, Bailey would get cold and then I would need to hold two little ones!

Here are some pictures of TeKeela during her breaks in some of our hikes. She is so fortunate that everyone wants to hold her.

20130416-083717.jpg

20130416-083730.jpg

What do you do when your dog gets tired during a hike?

13 Responses to “Give me a break!”

  1. Agnes B. Bullock

    And we thought that ours we spoiled with WHN using a baby sling to carry us around at home! LOL! (BTW- where did you find that fabulous carrier_(

    • snowieners

      Hi! It is the large Wacky Paws backpack. It works perfectly for TeKeela (9 lbs) but Bailey (14 lb) is to heavy for it. Delivery was quick, but they had an error on their invoicing. It did not include shipping when I checked out and had to bill me separately afterwards. Other than that, we are very happy with it.

  2. Ann Staub

    Aww what a cutie. I don’t think I’d be able to carry my dog. She’s a little too heavy for that!

  3. Sue at Talking Dogs

    Lucky baby that she’s small enough to carry! Our dogs are all way too big and heavy πŸ™‚

  4. Athena

    Cute πŸ™‚

  5. Coralee and Finn

    Sweet! I’ve never seen one of those back packs in action before!

  6. Roxy the traveling dog

    Roxy needs breaks too, and we used to carry her. Now we have a backpack for her, and a sling bag I made that can go inside my pack until we need it.

  7. SlimDoggy (@MySlimDoggy)

    Well, Slimdoggy weighs in at 85lbs…so if he gets tired, we just have to sit and rest cause there’s no carrying him with or without backpack!

  8. SUGAR: goldenwoofss

    Woof! Woof! I’m too heavy for my mom so Dad carries me. Happy WW. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  9. Marcie

    Looks like there’s no shortage of people willing to help a little dog out! πŸ™‚

  10. Adventureweiner (@YDWWYW)

    That’s a cute little pack. We know that hiking in the snow can get cold and tiring.

  11. piranhabanana

    I like that back-pack back-pack backpack. (tryin’ to convince the humans to get me one) WOOF WOOF!

Leave a Reply

